TimeOut Food Awards- The Nominations

Cafes, Eat, Restaurants, Sydney / 30 July 2014

The TimeOut Sydney Food Awards nominees were announced last night at a rather exclusive and intimate event held at ‘Work in Progress‘ bar in Sydney’s CBD.

Myffy Rigby – Chief Editor of Food and Drink for TimeOut Sydney.

The Nominees are… 
In the ‘Hot Talent’ category:

  • Ben Sears & Eun Hee An – Moon Park
  • Joshua Niland – Fish Face Dining
  • Mike Eggert & Jemma Whiteman – Pinbone
  • Patrick Friesen – Papi Chulo
  • Zen Jay Ong – Yellow

‘Best New Restaurant Award’

‘Best Casual Diner’

‘Best Bang for Buck’

‘Best Cafe Award’

‘People’s Choice Award’

Chef of the Year Award’

  • Ben Greeno – Momofuku Seiobo
  • O Tama Carey – Berta
  • Mark Best – Marque
  • Phil Wood – Rockpool
  • Todd Garratt – Vincent

‘Restaurant of the Year Award’

Make sure you vote for your favourite venue via the TimeOut website before August 11th. The awards will be open for TimeOut readers and foodies of Sydney alike, join Myffy Rigby and Sydney’s top chefs and restauranteurs on Monday August 25th at Uccello – Tickets cost $55.