Moonlight Cinema Returns For Another Summer Of Alfresco Films

Play, Sydney / December 8, 2021

Australia’s iconic Moonlight Cinema is back in Sydney¬†this December!

Moonlight Cinema is one of Australia’s longest-running outdoor cinemas setting up residents in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide every Summer. This year, it will return to Sydney for its 27th installment between Thursday 9th December and Thursday 30th December. There’s a stellar lineup of movies from old favourites, Christmas movies, ones for the kiddles and more. There’s something to suit everyone and you can nab your tickets online now.

Film buffs will be well acquainted with the relaxed setting that makes Moonlight Cinema events unforgettable. Set in the lush Centennial Park, these screenings give you a much-needed excuse to kick back in the outdoors and soak in those balmy summer evening vibes as day turns to night.

As always, Moonlight Cinema’s picnic-friendly events make this a perfect date-night or relaxed catch-up with friends and family. Pack a swag of snacks or grab a feed from the event’s onsite food trucks (slinging tasty hot food and classic movie snacks). Oh, and did we mention Moonlight Cinema’s offer a fully licensed bar too?

Want to level up your Moonlight Cinema experience? Make sure to upgrade to a premium lounging package at Moonlight’s Gold Grass presented by AAMI. Expect an exclusive area with your own luxurious bean beds, killer views of the screen as well as top-notch wait service.

There’s also complimentary ice cream from the Connoisseur Lounge and you can treat yourself to an Espresso Martini in the fully-catered Platinum Experience presented by Tia Maria.

Movie Program

Thursday 9 December – The Suicide Squad
Friday 10 December – Cruella
Saturday 11 December – Clifford The Big Red Dog
Sunday 12 December – Red Notice
Tuesday 14 December – Dirty Dancing
Wednesday 15 December – Free Guy
Thursday 16 December – The Holiday
Friday 17 December – How The Grinch Stole Christmas
Saturday 18 December – Love Actually
Sunday 19 December – Die Hard
Tuesday 21 December – Home Alone
Wednesday 22 December – Elf
Thursday 23 December – Love Actually
Sunday 26 December – The Greatest Showman
Thursday 28 December – The Boss Baby
Wednesday 29 December – Last Night In Soho
Thursday 30 December – Encanto

There’s plenty of reason to book a spot at Moonlight Cinema in 2021 and it might even just make the perfect Christmas gift! Get tickets here

Sign Me Up!

Get the best of your city, special offers and more